Quick Look plugins

May 23, 2008

I have to say. I LOVE quicklook. Leopards new feature. I recenlty discovered that the best way to use it is to just hit the spacebar, and any file you are highlighting just pops up. Without opening the application.

So I can see word files, pdfs, movies, etc etc. Its great.

I also just found a few plugins, as I get sent EPS files from designers, and I dont have Creative Suite on my new mac, but its great being able to open these so easily. There is also one so you can see inside zip files…

EPS plugin

.zip plugin for quicklook

Leave a Reply

