I got my soocial beta tester password today

July 4, 2008

I’ve been waiting for this for ages, just today I got my beta tester invite for soocial.

So I’m really stoked with it so far, it was really easy to install and I love using it in firefox’s sider.

I’m going to post about my overall syncing strategy (before it all changes with the new iPhone) but i’ve got a pretty good system right now

here it is in brief

Address book contacts : soocial syncs with address book, then gmail contacts too

Mail : IMAP google apps mail, means all my folders are synced including sent mail,

Calendar: Busysync for mac, to sync iCal with google calendars,

Phone: Missing sync, syncs phone with computer for calendar and contacts…

Its all working really nicely – happy days.

4 Responses to “I got my soocial beta tester password today”

  1. aprillins Says:

    what is social beta tester?
    – aprillins

  2. ceecph Says:

    Hi aprillins.
    http://www.soocial.com
    Sorry – I should have added the link in!


  3. […] docs sync with this, and access them from anywhere.  Now if you are on a mac and you have Soocial (see this post) then you can get your contacts syncing, and follow my other instructions for getting busysync for […]


  4. […] – bookmarked by 6 members originally found by Pipistrello on 2008-09-16 I got my soocial beta tester password today https://flatwords.wordpress.com/2008/07/04/i-got-my-soocial-beta-tester-password-today/ – […]


Leave a Reply

